Easy Christmas Decor Idea: Ornament Bunting

Between making custom gifts, sending out orders, and doing transcription work, I’ve been super busy this week and and therefore a little lax on the blog posts the last few days, so I apologize. Also, I still haven’t gotten my camera cord in the mail (sniff, sniff), so I can’t take pictures of any of my new/current projects. Such as the gingerbread house that is half finished on the table right now! 😉

In spite of this all, I do have a fun and easy idea I want to share with you for Christmas decorating – ornament buntings. I did this a couple weeks ago while decorating my house for the season, and It takes just a few minutes to do and really adds a festive air to any room.

DSCN8709

My tree this year is rustic themed, but I wanted to utilize these gorgeous golden mirror ornaments I got a few years ago. Since they did not match my tree, I decided to string them onto some twine and hang them over a couple doorways in my house. This is an easy way to bring Christmas into every room without going overboard.

DSCN8715

All you need is:

  • some ornaments you are not using on your tree
  • twine
  • ribbon, if there isn’t already ribbon on the ornaments

DSCN8705

Now here’s the easiest DIY on the planet – simply tie the ornament onto the twine in a bow, and space them evenly the length of your doorway! To attach to the doorway I used command strip hooks.

DSCN8702

And there you have it. If that’s not the easiest way to decorate for Christmas I don’t know what is. 🙂

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.”

-Luke 2:13-14

Leave a Reply

