I Am Thankful

DSCN8159I am thankful for memories. Memories of family holidays and christmas tree decorating, Christmas Vacation watching and slaving in the kitchen while the boys watch football. I am thankful for Christmas lights that remind me of family car rides and the ability to recreate moments in a simple holiday dish.

I am thankful for growing up in a home where the importance of love and togetherness was taught, and where God had a place, so we always knew where our blessings flowed from.

I am thankful to have the opportunity to start a family of my own, though it only consists of two right now. I am thankful for a husband who reminds me every day how lucky I am, by being a good man, a diligent, kind, and loving man, who works hard so I can stay home and pursue my own dreams.

I am thankful for my hands, which the Lord has blessed with the ability to create, and for this world, which holds more beauty than I could ever capture.

I am thankful for the future – though I don’t know what it holds for us yet, I am confident that it will be filled with more memories, more love and togetherness and family and laughter, because my future is grounded in the love of a Saviour.

I am thankful.

2 thoughts on “I Am Thankful

  1. This is so wonderful! I was reading aloud & could hardly make it through without dissolving in tears. Beautiful tribute to your parents & most importantly the Giver of all good gifts, your Savior!!:-)

Leave a Reply

