Happy Birthday, Peels and Posies!

DSCN8838

One year ago today, I opened up Peels and Posies, my Etsy shop, to the public with lots of hesitation and anxiety. Now a year later, I am so happy I followed my gut and took the plunge! There is definitely a learning curve when it comes to running an online business, and it took a while to get in the swing of things. But Peels and Posies seems to be flourishing now, and I am ever grateful for that.

DSCN8824

At the beginning of the year, one of my resolutions was to get to 100 sales in my shop – I am happy to say that I have surpassed that goal by over 100%! Furthermore, I have participated in a number of craft fairs this year which have been fun and rewarding, and I wouldn’t change any of these experiences for a thing.

DSCN8827

If you are thinking of opening an Etsy shop but have some hesitations, I implore you to do it! When I first opened my shop, I had no idea what direction I wanted to take it. I was absolutely clueless about everything to do with Etsy, but with a lot of research, trend-following, and hard work, I have been able to learn some of the ropes (certainly not all, as I learn more and more everyday!) and I now own a shop I am really proud of.

DSCN8836

You’ve just got to jump in, even if you feel like you’re doing it blind. The hardest part about it is taking that initial plunge.

DSCN6552

As a special treat for my Facebook and blog followers I am offering 15% off everything in my shop until Friday. Simply enter the code HAPPYBIRTHDAY at checkout.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Peels and Posies!

  1. Hi Haleigh – I’ve been enjoying your blog and admire your enthusiasm for all things creative! I just opened my Etsy shop, so this post really resonated with me. It is a learning curve indeed (much like teaching a dog new tricks…). Slow, but sure progress, but so fulfilling. Thank you for inspiring my creative juices!

Leave a Reply

