Mock Chai Latte Smoothie

Well, I’ve done it. I’ve created the most delicious smoothie in the world. It is what I call the Mock Chai Latte Smoothie – mock because there is no tea in at all, but the flavors are reminiscent of the delicious, spicy tea.

DSCN6691DSCN6696

This smoothie contains mainly banana and papaya – if the papaya freaks you out, don’t worry; you can’t taste it. I personally loathe papaya, which is why when we got it in our Bountiful Basket a couple weeks ago I chopped it into cubes and froze it. It actually works pretty well in smoothies, and perfectly in this smoothie.

DSCN6686Β Β DSCN6714

Now when I make smoothies, I normally use a little of this and a little of that, so excuse me for my approximations on the ingredients list. I hope you enjoy!

DSCN6699

Mock Chai Latte Smoothie

INGREDIENTS:

1 frozen banana
1/4 cup frozen cubed papaya
1 large spoonful of Greek Yogurt
3 dried and pitted dates
1 cup of milk
3 ice cubes
a dash of nutmeg
a few dashes of cardamom
a few more dashes of cinnamon
a dash of salt
agave nectar (to taste)

METHOD:

1. Place all ingredients in blender, adding more milk or ice as needed. Blend until smooth.

2. Top with oats and enjoy!

DSCN6698

Leave a Reply

