Papier-Mâché Woodland Creatures, Part 2: Barley the Bunny

DSCN0180

I finished my second woodland creature, the bunny named Barley, just in time for EARTH DAY!

Maybe it’s weird of me to name my little friends, but naming is one of my favorite things to do. Character names, pet names, kid names, car names… A lot can be said in a name. What Barley says….well, I’m not exactly sure on that one.

DSCN0173DSCN0175

But enough of that.

For some practical advice: I’ve found that one of the most important things to have on hand for crafting is Mod-Podge. It is my go-to for just about everything. Without it, many of my creations would not exist.

DSCN0181

I have one creature left to clothe, and then I suppose I’ll have to papier-mâche some more. Not that I mind.

DSCN0182DSCN0183

If only it was nicer out, we could have gone outside. That’s all right though. Barley and Saffron are content having an indoor Earth Day tea party.

DSCN0185

HAPPY EARTH DAY!

DSCN0192

2 thoughts on “Papier-Mâché Woodland Creatures, Part 2: Barley the Bunny

Leave a Reply

