Peanut Butter Banana “Ice-Cream”

I am a little addicted to bananas with peanut butter. You know, grab a spoon, grab a banana, grab the jar, curl up with a favorite book and snack away…Ah, that’s just bliss. But sometimes, to keep things fresh, I like to shake it up a bit. Sometimes that includes honey and bread, sometimes it includes cereal, but most times it includes ICE-CREAM.

Okay, not real ice-cream, but this is definitely close enough.

DSCN0036And all it takes is a frozen banana, some milk, and a good blender.

DSCN0033
Into the blender we go!

I call it ice cream because it actually does taste like ice cream. Well, to me it does anyway. I don’t eat ice cream very often, and why would I when I have this?? (A much healthier alternative, I might add.) How could something so simple be so good? you might ask. I don’t know. I just don’t know.

DSCN0037

Peanut Butter Banana “Ice-Cream”

INGREDIENTS:

1 frozen banana
1 spoonful of all natural peanut butter
1 spoonful of cottage cheese or greek yogurt
1/3 cup (approximately) milk
1 splash of vanilla
1 dash of cinnamon

METHOD:

Freeze your banana. When well-frozen, place all ingredients in blender and blend on high until smooth. For an even more interesting dessert, try these add-ins: Jelly (for PB&J ice-cream); Chocolate chips; Chocolate sauce; Caramel; Fresh strawberries; Coconut; etc etc.

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana “Ice-Cream”

  1. Mmm… sounds so good. I recently made a smoothie (or shake?) with grapefruit juice, frozen mixed berries, and a banana. Add a dash of cinnamon and you’re good to go!

Leave a Reply

