Fresh Fruit Makes Cake Look Even Better, and Chocolate Greek Yogurt Glaze

IMG_3425Spring is here, which means it’s time for fresh fruit, garden picnics, and serving bundt cake at tea parties. It’s incredible how pretty you can make anything look with a little fresh fruit!

Last week, my grandma requested that I make my Avocado Chocolate Cake for her PEO meeting, and of course (loving baking the way I do) I complied. But I wanted to make it extra pretty for the event (especially since people beyond my family would be eating it), so I decided to use a lovely, old-fashioned bundt pan and a glaze rather than a frosting. And the lovely strawberries, blackberries, and kiwis were just the added pop of color the cake needed to take it to the caliber spring cake requires.

IMG_3426Chocolate Greek Yogurt Glaze (perfect for a really pretty version of my Avocado Chocolate Cake)

INGREDIENTS:

1/3 heaping cup chocolate chips, melted
1/3 cup nutella
2/3 cup Greek yogurt
2/3 cup powdered sugar
2 tsp vanilla
pinch of salt

METHOD:

Melt chocolate chips. Add nutella, yogurt, vanilla, and salt to bowl of melted chocolate, and blend with mixer until well combined. Slowly add in powdered sugar. Enjoy on cake, brownies, or as a fruit dip.

IMG_3423

2 thoughts on “Fresh Fruit Makes Cake Look Even Better, and Chocolate Greek Yogurt Glaze

Leave a Reply

