You Can Have an Indoor Garden – That Looks Pretty and Says Something, Too

IMG_3363IMG_3361IMG_3366You can choose whichever letters you like best. Like L-O-V-E maybe. Or W-E-L-C-O-M-E  H-O-M-E. I chose G and H for now because they stand for Grant and Haleigh – weddddding!

Anyway. I will be making more of these lovely little letters eventually, because – what can I say – I am a sucker for things that remind me of gardens, tea parties, and picnics. And that’s just what these do.

IMG_3331IMG_3333IMG_3330And I just love how easy they are to make. I feel like I say this a lot. But really. These letters look great (not to be arrogant), but they hardly took any skill at all!

Maybe I should’t admit that.

Nevertheless, as long as you are armed with a hot glue gun and about 50 hot glue gun sticks, moss from Hobby Lobby, your letters, and some personalized adornments, you’ve as good as got it.

IMG_3368IMG_3364As you can see, my lavender is getting on splendidly. My aunt has a plethora of other sprouts now too – cantaloupe, peppers, cucumbers, strawberries. MMM. Spring is in the air (it really is, I think. Today it got up to 48 degrees and I almost cried with happiness. Also, it’s true that people in Iowa wear shorts and t-shirts in this type of weather…But I digress).

IMG_3365IMG_3362

One thought on “You Can Have an Indoor Garden – That Looks Pretty and Says Something, Too

Leave a Reply

