It’s a CAKE TOPPER!

My wedding is t-minus four months away. FOUR MONTHS. I have so much to do – and I’m loving every minute of it. IMG_3278My most recent venture was to make my very own whimsy-inspired cake topper. Early on I realized I could not stand for those ugly, traditional cake toppers perfect for a black-tie affair (which my wedding will most certainly not be), like so: vintage-wedding-cake-toppersThere are no other instances of plastic figurines in my life, so I didn’t see how putting one on my wedding cake made any sense at all.

Needless to say, I decided to settle with a picturesque woodsy scene complete with some of the greatest things in life: deer, flowers, and a tractor. My fiancé is a farm-boy and a while ago he suggested we have a John Deere tractor cake, rather than the flowery thing I had in mind (he was half kidding). I figured this cute little tractor on top of the cake will suffice instead.

IMG_3276The base is foam, the arch is made from floral arrangement wire, and the trinkets are from the doll house section of Hobby Lobby.

IMG_3267I can’t wait to put the final product on my cake. ❤ ❤ ❤

Life just can’t get better.

IMG_3277

5 thoughts on “It’s a CAKE TOPPER!

  1. Donna told me so much about you and your creativity. She didn’t exaggerate! Love your cake topper. Enjoyed my visit.

Leave a Reply

